Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.
Sandro Rosell
FC Barcelona President

The students’ academic freedom violation monitoring aims to receive up-to-date and real information on the situation with Belarus Higher Education Institutions adherence to fundamental students rights and their academic freedom within the framework of cooperation between Belarusian Independent Bologna Committee, Youth Union Group “StudentskaRada” and International Consortium “EuroBelarus”.

This monitoring is conducted by students with Observer status at their respective Higher Education Institutions.  The information was also obtained from the media sources as well as directlyfrom students through emails.

The main goal is to receive full and trustworthy information on situations with students’ academic freedom violations as well as on the situation with respect of other students’ rights.

The particular attention was paid to:

-  violation of academic rights and freedom, civil and political rights, human rights;

-  higher education legislation breach as well as other legally binding acts including internal university ones;

-  discrimination based on race, political views, religion, gender, etc.

This report is the second stage of such monitoring and was conducted in September – October 2014 and includes those violations that were not presented and described in the first stage report (January – May 2014).

The special questionnaire consisting of 8 chapters was developed to be able to receive as detailed as possible information.

The following Higher Education Institutions participated in this process:

1. Management Academy under the President of the Republic of Belarus (MAuPRB)

2. Belarusian State Medical University (BSMU)

3. Belarusian State Technological University (BSTU)

4. Belarusian State University (BSU) – law and international relations faculties

5. Belarusian State University for Informatics and Radioelectronics (BSUI&R)

6. Belarusian State Economic University (BSEU)

7. Belarusian Institute of Jurisprudence (BIJ)

8. Brest State University named after A.S.Pushkin(BrST)

9. Vitebsk State Veterinary Academy (VSVA)

10. Higher State College of Communication (HSCC)

11. Gomel State Technical University named after P.O.Sukhoy (GSTechU)

12. Gomel State University named after FrantsyskSkoryna (GSU)

13. Grodno State Medical University (GrSMU)

14. Grodno State University named after YankaKupala (GrSU)

15.  Minsk State Linguistics University (MSLU)

16. Mogilev State University named after A.A.Kuleshov (MgSU)